Fall Wreath|Summer to Autumn Style

Hi Friends,

Happy almost fall!  Did you see the harvest moon earlier this week?  It was breathtakingly beautiful.  SuperHouls and I decided to go for a walk the other night and happened to catch a glimpse of it.  Now if the weather would just cooperate.  Not that I’m complaining, but fall is my favorite season.

I have a quick post to share today showing how easy it is to change a wreath to coordinate with the seasons.  Here’s how our front door summer wreath looked this morning…

img_5160

I painted the door black a few years ago and it’s a great background for this wreath so I wanted to keep it and just change it up for the season.  I took it down and removed the “H” and both the bow and the hanging ribbon.

Here’s how it looks now…

img_5169

Definitely more appropriate for the season.  This was such an easy change.  I just added the owl plaque…

img_5166

and the burlap and leopard print ribbon…

img_5171

And…voila!  Here’s one more before and after…

I’m slowly getting my fall decorating done even if it is still 80 degrees and humid.  You may also remember this wreath that I made a few years ago.  It has a place on the back door this year…

Hey, if you enjoyed this post, leave a comment below and then share it with a friend.

#sharingiscaring

Be well,

Eileen

fullsizerender-4

Leave a comment