I wanna see it painted, painted black…What do you think?

Hiya,

I am taking a quick break from my vacation on the beach to share an idea I’ve been thinking about lately.  I’ve been inspired by photos I’ve seen to make a drastic decor change.  This is a committment people…BIG. COMMITTMENT.  I’ve been toying with the idea for a few months and when I mention it in passing, people are like, WHAT?!!

OK, OK…I know.  The suspense is killing you right?  Here’s what I’m thinking.  You see, I have these doors…

Front Door

Front Door

French Doors

French Doors

…and I’m thinking I want to paint them black.  Yup…you heard me…BLACK.  See what I mean about a committment?  Wait, hear me out.  The wood trim around the doors would remain white but the doors themselves would be painted black.  I think I’m going to go for it and if I love it I may do all the interior doors in my house.  Not convinced?  OK, take a look at these inspiration photos…

Thrity Decor Chick

Source: ThriftyDecorChick

Dimples & Tangles

Source: Dimples&Tangles

Nice right?  I think they are so elegant looking…Love! Love! and Love!

Are you convinced now?  What do you think?  I already have the black paint color picked out and I am soooooo ready to make this committment right after vacation.  BUT…I need some feedback. So, before I take the plunge…please, please, please…tell me what you think.

OK…back to the beach.  See you soon.

Be well,

Eileen

And…hey, if you enjoyed reading this…why not follow me?

6 thoughts on “I wanna see it painted, painted black…What do you think?

  1. Alicia says:

    Love it! Our front door is black. We will be painting the inside of it black in September. I would like to paint all the doors downstairs black, bathroom, basement, laundry room. Still working on my husband and his imagination on those.

    Like

Leave a Reply

