It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas In The Village

Hi there,

I can’t believe it’s been 3 months since I posted.  A lot can happen in three months.  Things like apartment renovations and kitchen renovations.  That’s what I was knee-deep in last Spring and Summer.  Then after a few weeks vacation time at the beach, it was time to head back to full-time work.  Now here we are late into Thanksgiving night and I’m thinking I need to get my village set up before I head full swing into Christmas decor season.  So here we go…

I decided to put the Christmas Village in the guest room this year.  The last post I wrote was about the transformation of Dylan’s room into the guest room after he moved out last Spring (and the reason for the apartment reno mentioned above).  Somehow I did manage to get his room redone and if you haven’t seen it, you can read all about it here.

So where do you think I set up the village?

image

The Guest Room

The Guest Room

The Guest Room

And here are some close-ups…

And a few last touches in the room…for now…

I hope you all had a peaceful and joyous Thanksgiving spent with loved ones.

And hey, if you enjoyed reading this, why not share it, follow me, or both.  And I’d love to hear your comments below.

Be well,

Eileen

I had too much turkey.

I had too much turkey.

 

One thought on “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas In The Village

Leave a comment